Survey.

To research further for my article I decided to carry out an anonymous survey asking 50 different people, in as many different age brackets as I could to find out how many of them have dropped litter in their life time here were the questions I asked at these were the results. I had to make the questions I asked got the correct answers I had to choose my words wisely to make sure they were understood correctly.

1. Have you ever in your lifetime intentionally dropped a piece of litter? 50 (100%) said yes 0 (0%) said no

2. Are you aware of the risks of litter/plastics to the coastal environment? 20 (40%) said yes 30 (60%) said no

From this survey it makes you realise how many people have dropped rubbish baring in mind how many people are in Britain and to think that if everyone in Britain dropped a piece of rubbish in the same place how big that pile would be and how many people do litter on a regular basis. Like I imagined not many people know about the effects of litter in the coastal environment.

I will be using this information in my article.

Leave a comment