Evaluation.

  Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 11.37.13 Screen Shot 2015-03-02 at 11.28.54

My finished double page spread I feel works very well, it fits the brief and in my eye very well proportioned in layout. I think that my use of the 9 column grids made the piece work very well and really attracts the attention to the imagery and title to begin and then to the information. I also think that the gutters/margins work well in separating the images and text along with the lines. I feel the layout design is consistent throughout my double page spreads. I think the black and white imagery worked well with my chosen theme about the issues in the coastal environment and signified the dinginess of litter very well. I also feel that my imagery worked well with telling its own story from my inspiration of Dave Gibbeson and William Eckersley.

If I could change anything about this piece it would be to maybe have tried out a more unique layout and also experimented with colour to see how that would have worked.

After looking at the piece overall I feel like although It could be improved it does fit the brief well and is a well proportioned layout design and signifies the point I was getting across.

Leave a comment