Website Logo.

  To begin I started on designing a logo for my webpage. I sketched out ideas and then began designing on Photoshop.

To begin I came up with this idea which was aligned using the ruler tools however I felt it wasn’t in proportion so then tried to make it larger to fit the circle and visually look balanced.

Screen Shot 2015-05-18 at 10.29.22

Here is the more balanced looking design with the larger typeface which I feel worked better however I still though there was something missing.

Screen Shot 2015-05-18 at 12.52.07

From this I decided to add an oval shape inside the c to make it more visually appealing however I feel that this looked too much like ‘COM’ rather than the initials of CM.

Screen Shot 2015-05-15 at 13.06.23

I then added a smaller c shape inside the larger c which i thought made it more visually appealing yet still balanced in the circle. This is my chosen logo.

Screen Shot 2015-05-15 at 13.05.03

Leave a comment