Visual Communication with Target Audience.

With this project in particular visual communication is the most important factor as with the language barrier the visual design itself needs to be understood by the target audience. To create a good use of visual communication is this particular case I will need to design using globally recognised items to ensure that each member of the audience reading them understand the message that I am trying to get across.

A problem that I am coming across thinking about communicating using just imagery is the ensure that my campaign is not too simple and comes across childish to my audience of working adults.

What I will be doing to solve this is making sure I am designing in a style that is professional and attractive to adults which should not offend anyone. I am going to use a illustrative style to create an artistic like feel in the campaign, also relating to the family business feel showing something that might be put up in a home.

Leave a comment