Where the fruit come from.

When some of my classmates went to the factory itself they found out where they got some of their fruit from for example strawberries were described as being ‘so close you could throw a stone from here to where there from’. Meaning the strawberries that they get come from England.

From this I decided to focus on 3 different fruits that are prepared in the factory itself. So I needed to know where these were from. I thought I would focus on strawberries oranges and pears as these are commonly eaten fruits in the uk.

Oranges were imported from Spain and pears are imported from all over Europe.

Using these destinations I hope will show the workers how far they have come before entering the factory itself.

From this research I have decided I will incorporate the world map into my outcomes to ensure the message is put across clearly.

Leave a comment